West Coast Masters Cycling Council

About West Coast Masters Cycling Council

The West Coast Masters Cycling Council is open to veteran age members of age 30 years and over.
The Council aims to promote veteran cycling races on road and track and to create an environment in which enjoyment and fellowship are as important as winning competitions.
Racing is conducted almost every Sunday of the year under the rules and regulations of the Australian Veteran Cycling Council (AVCC).
Annual championships based on age divisions are held at state and national levels.
The benefits of competing at veteran age are seen in terms of continuing to pursue a social activity that is reflected in better health and quality of life.


The 2020 executive members are:
PresidentNick Vroomans
Vice PresidentsDenis Robinson
SecretaryJohn Shattock
TreasurerHelen Peniston
AuditorMelissa Johnston
Committee MembersRichard Barville
 Sam Bolton
 Greg Smith
 Pedro Turibaka
Referee'sBob Addy
 Richard Barville
 Fran Watson
Appeals CommitteeThe President plus any two members of the committee
Property OfficersBob Stephens and Pat Briggs
WebmasterTim Mollison


Increase your understanding of what happens behind the scenes. Here are just some of the jobs that need to be done on a regular basis.


View or download the WCMCC Constitution